YouTube Demigod- Bjorn Helge Riise

Posted on December 24, 2009

0


Bjorn Helge Riise is ineligible for the Fulham Forgotten due to his featuring role in the Europa League campaign.  Also, he’s awesome and his name is Bjorn.  How can I not love this dude?  Even though he doesn’t qualify for Fulham Forgotten due to his actual playing time, I’ll tell you what he does qualify for:  the YouTube Demigod team.

Three incontrovertible facts about this video:    1) I think there are only 6 actual highlights in here.  2)  It STILL makes him look like the greatest soccer player alive.  Roy can’t play him enough.  3) the ‘gun-kissing’ celebration is good, but it just underlines the most important thing a young player can learn: always, always have a go-to goal celebration.  Never leave it to the moment- it won’t work like you want it to.

Anyway, as far as I’m concerned, the whole reason for YouTube to exist is for goal compilations and videos of TV/movie couples set to Lifehouse or Sarah McLachlan songs.  As much as I love Bjorn, I’m glad this is the former- I’m not sure I’m ready for to see 3 minutes of him gazing at Mark Schwarzer, with “You and Me” playing in the background.

What a Christmas present.  Enjoy.

Posted in: Uncategorized